One Time Dance Events, Camps, Retreats

DUPNA posts events whose descriptions mention, by name, that “Dances of Universal Peace” are featured as at least one part of the event, including in that event’s promotions to the wider public, and events which have at least one leader active in the Leaders Guild.

For International events, go here: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/wwevents.asp

For a list of all Dance Leader Training events around the globe, visit: http://dancesofuniversalpeace.org/international/wwtrnevents.asp

For a Calendar of related North American region events, see the Related Events Calendar

Event Date Title - Description State/Province For More Information
Details June 20-24, 2018 Poems, Prayers and Practices CO  
Sky Roshay
928-536-3307
skyness54@gmail.com
Details June 24, 2018 50th Anniversary of the Dances of Universal Peace AZ  
Shakura

shakura@commspeed.net
Details July 25-29 Eat, Dance & Pray: Rise Up! New England Sufi Dance Camp MA Website  
Tarana Wesley
828-683-5296
tarana.wesley@gmail.com
Details July 26-29, 2018 The Crestone Experience with Wonder Bob, Jen Friedman, and Bernie Skydrummer CO Website  
Wonder Bob
719-937-3052
wonder_bob@msn.com
Details July 27-29, 2018 10th Annual Dances of Universal Peace Retreat with Wali & Arienne IN Website  
Cassie
260.424.6574
cassie@fwdc.org
Details July 29-Aug 4 Wilderness Camp with Grace Marie MT Website  
Misty Harding

wdcregistrar1@gmail.com
Details Aug. 9-12 Baking In Beauty UT  
Wren Kothrade
928-536-4910
kothrades@hotmail.com
Details August 15-19, 2018 The Natural Wisdom of the Heart MA Website  
Abraham
617-876-5272
northeastsufis@gmail.com
Details August 17-19, 2018 Blessings on the Path with Pir Shabda Kahn and Julie Jilani Esterly CA Website  
Freesia Raine, registrar
(831) 469-0679
peacedances@freesiaraine.com
Details August 31 - Sept 2, 2018 Dance Deepening with Murshid Tansen Philip O'Donohoe CO  
Baraka Brenda Beeley
5209041924
brenjoy46@gmail.com
Details October 11-14, 2018 The Dance of Integration NM Website  
NurAlima Lin Reams
505-424-0669
linreams@centurylink.net
Details Oct 19-21, 2018 Allaudin Ottinger Retreat BC  
Kabir McKinnon
250-825-0012
AllaudinNelsonRetreat@gmail.com
Details November 2-4, 208 Grace and Gratitude: My Life is My Prayer TN Website  
Douglas Stevenson
931-964-2590
douglas@thefarmcommunity.com